Newton Marching Eagles Band Classic: Newton, IL - October 15, 2022

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Paris Cooperative

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

376.000 Casey-Westfield (Percussion)

350.500 Okaw Valley (DM)

342.500 Lawrenceville

336.000 Oblong (Auxiliary)

310.000 Arthur-Lovington-Atwood-Hammond

283.500 Sangamon Valley

Field 2A:

417.500 Mt. Carmel (DM, Percussion, Auxiliary)

370.000 Nashville Community

354.000 Pinckneyville Community

349.500 Maroa-Forsyth

324.000 Robinson

Field 3A:

443.000 Paris Cooperative (DM, Percussion, Auxiliary)

417.500 Murphysboro

414.000 Salem

366.500 Carterville

Field 4A:

441.500 Richland County

432.500 Highland (Auxiliary)

416.000 Mt. Zion

413.000 Effingham (DM, Percussion)

399.500 Champaign Centennial

Contact Information:

Lori Dion and Jill Marble
Festival Website



The Newton Marching Eagles Band Boosters invite you to participate in the 30th annual Marching Eagles Band Classic at Newton Community High School in Newton, Illinois. The Band Classic will be a late morning/early afternoon competition hosted on October 15, 2022. Bands will be classified based on school size. First, second, and third place trophies will be awarded in each class along with caption awards for drum major, color guard and percussion. A grand champion trophy will be presented and the traditional Ms. Domineck crowd appeal award will also be presented. For registration information and any other questions you may have, please contact Lori Dion and Jill Marble at Information about the competition along with a link to register can also be found on our website at

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 201 W. End Ave. Newton, IL 62448

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
9:00 AM: Lawrenceville
9:15 AM: Arthur-Lovington-Atwood-Hammond
9:30 AM: Oblong
9:45 AM: Sangamon Valley
10:00 AM: Okaw Valley
10:15 AM: Casey-Westfield

10:30 AM: Break

Class 2A
10:45 AM: Pinckneyville Community
11:00 AM: Mt. Carmel
11:15 AM: Nashville Community
11:30 AM: Robinson
11:45 AM: Maroa-Forsyth

12:00 PM: Break

Class 3A
12:30 PM: Carterville
12:45 PM: Salem
1:00 PM: Paris Cooperative
1:15 PM: Murphysboro

1:30 PM: Break

Class 4A
1:45 PM: Mt. Zion
2:00 PM: Champaign Centennial
2:15 PM: Effingham
2:30 PM: Highland
2:45 PM: Richland County

3:00 PM: Newton

3:20 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 10-10-2022