Normal West Marching Band Invitational: Bloomington, IL - September 26, 2015

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Morton

Links: Scoring Recap

Field 1A:

50.230 Olympia (Winds, Auxiliary)

39.050 Ridgeview

35.850 Dwight Township (Percussion)

34.980 Kewanee

Field 2A:

71.100 East Peoria (Percussion)

65.050 LaSalle-Peru (Winds)

62.530 Herscher

58.750 Eureka (Auxiliary)

Field 3A:

71.350 United Township (Percussion)

71.280 Normal Community (Winds, Auxiliary)

71.050 Illinois Valley Central

69.530 University

62.500 Prairie Central

Field 4A:

80.330 Morton (Winds)

77.830 Bloomington

77.830 Romeoville (Percussion, Auxiliary)

73.150 Rock Island

43.430 Galesburg

Notes: 1A/2A Grand Champion: East Peoria

Contact Information:

Lisa Preston
Festival Website



Performance times in the afternoon/evening.

Competitive classes will be determined by band size, and we are pleased to offer a noncompetitive class which will provide adjudicator feedback for groups who do not wish to be scored.

The Invitational will be held at Illinois Wesleyan University's Tucci Stadium at Wilder Field, the fifth oldest football stadium in the NCAA. New artificial turf was installed at Tucci Stadium in 2011.

For additional information, contact the Normal West band directors:
Lisa Preston ( and Ryan Budzinski (

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

Music Performance Individual: Gavin Smith
Music Performance Ensemble: Clifton Smith
Visual Performance Individual: Kevin McNulty
Visual Performance Ensemble: Keith Baker
Music General Effect: Brian Covey
Music General Effect: Kent Baker
Visual General Effect: Tim Newburn
Percussion: Phil Beale
Auxiliary: Dan Swallow
Announcer: Cam Stasa

Festival Address: 1312 Park Street Bloomington, IL 61701

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 2A
2:30 PM: Eureka

Class 1A
2:45 PM: Ridgeview
3:00 PM: Dwight Township
3:15 PM: Kewanee
3:30 PM: Olympia

3:45 PM: Break

Class 2A
4:00 PM: East Peoria
4:15 PM: Herscher
4:30 PM: LaSalle-Peru

4:45 PM: Awards

Class 3A
6:00 PM: University
6:15 PM: Prairie Central
6:30 PM: Illinois Valley Central
6:45 PM: United Township
7:00 PM: Normal Community

7:15 PM: Break

Class 4A
7:30 PM: Romeoville
7:45 PM: Rock Island
8:00 PM: Galesburg
8:15 PM: Bloomington
8:30 PM: Morton

8:45 PM: Normal West

9:00 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 09-09-2015