Metamora Band Invitational: Metamora, IL - October 12, 2019

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Newton

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

72.900 Lewistown (Winds)

70.800 Dwight Township (Percussion, Auxiliary)

62.400 Blue Ridge

58.700 Fieldcrest

58.300 El Paso-Gridley

56.500 Heritage

Field 2A:

83.200 Sherrard (Winds, Percussion)

75.600 Olympia

66.500 LeRoy (Auxiliary)

Field 3A:

90.600 Niles West (Winds, Auxiliary)

85.000 Mt. Zion

79.900 Streator Township (Percussion)

76.100 Bremen

64.400 Rantoul Township

Field 4A:

92.200 Macomb (Winds, Percussion)

86.600 Rich Township (Auxiliary)

83.000 Tri-Valley

78.200 Paxton-Buckley-Loda

72.700 Rushville-Industry

69.900 Jacksonville

Field 5A:

92.700 Newton (Winds, Percussion, Auxiliary)

91.700 United Township

89.400 Canton

75.300 Glenwood

Notes: Niles West: Small Schools Champion

Contact Information:

Zachary Hilligoss
Festival Website



The 39th annual running of this contest features a great stadium for marching bands, and excellent well-rounded panel of adjudicators, and wonderful festival atmosphere throughout the day. The competition is one of the largest and oldest, continuous running, high school-sponsored competition in the state of Illinois. Attendees are usually drawn from Illinois, eastern Iowa, and western Indiana. Bands receive a DVD of their performance along with adjudicator tapes. Judging sheets are similar to BOA.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 101 W. Madison St., Metamora, IL 61548

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 4A
2:00 PM: Paxton-Buckley-Loda

Class 1A
2:15 PM: El Paso-Gridley
2:30 PM: Lewistown
2:45 PM: Fieldcrest
3:00 PM: Heritage
3:15 PM: Dwight Township

Class 2A
3:30 PM: Olympia
3:45 PM: LeRoy
4:00 PM: Sherrard

4:15 PM: Break

Class 1A
4:30 PM: Blue Ridge

Class 3A
4:45 PM: Streator Township
5:00 PM: Bremen
5:15 PM: Mt. Zion
5:30 PM: Rantoul Township
5:45 PM: Niles West

6:00 PM: Awards

Class 4A
6:45 PM: Jacksonville
7:00 PM: Macomb
7:15 PM: Rich Township
7:30 PM: Tri-Valley
7:45 PM: Rushville-Industry

Class 5A
8:00 PM: Newton
8:15 PM: United Township
8:30 PM: Glenwood
8:45 PM: Canton

9:00 PM: Metamora

9:15 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 10-11-2019