Bands of America Grand National Championships: Friday Prelims: Indianapolis, IN - November 15, 2019

Select a year:

Links: Prelims

Field 1A:

82.000 Bourbon County, KY

78.800 Becchwood, KY

76.950 Norton, OH

73.950 Archbishop Alter, OH

72.600 Lewis Cass, IN

70.775 Independence, IA

70.225 Carroll, OH

69.725 Indian Hill, OH

67.800 Goodpasture Christian School, TN

67.800 Milton-Union, OH

66.925 Monrovia, IN

61.975 Warren Local, OH

61.225 Carlisle, OH

Field 2A:

84.725 Marian Catholic

81.050 Greenfield Central, IN

78.525 Blue Valley West, KS

77.500 James Madison, VA

73.025 Davenport Central, IA

72.575 Lakeland, MI

70.350 Rock Ridge, VA

69.350 West Cateret, NC

68.825 Meade County, KY

66.975 Loveland, OH

66.100 Avon, OH

65.400 Hurricane, WV

61.700 Neosho, MO

58.650 Butler, OH

58.000 Metamora

Field 3A:

93.750 Leander, TX

69.600 Lebanon, OH

62.925 Simon Kenton, KY

Field 4A:

95.800 Vandegrift, TX

94.850 Hebron, TX

93.200 The Woodlands, TX

91.425 Round Rock, TX

89.100 Ayala, CA

87.800 Fishers, IN

86.750 Harrison, GA

86.300 Rockford, MI

85.650 Brownsburg, IN

84.500 Forest Hills Schools, OH

82.050 Panther Creek, NC

79.200 Windermere, FL

77.375 Ardrey Kell, NC

66.100 Lake Park

Contact Information:

Bands of America
Festival Website



This is the premier marching band event of the season. 100 of the nation's best marching bands compete in Indianapolis at the Lucas Oil Stadium in a prelims/semifinals/finals event. Bands are arranged by school size in prelims and semifinals, and class champions are awarded in A, AA, AAA, and AAAA. The 12 top bands move on to finals, and they compete head to head for the prestigious Grand Nationals trophy.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 500 South Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46225

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

8:15 AM: Panther Creek, NC
8:30 AM: James Madison, VA
8:45 AM: Rock Ridge, VA
9:00 AM: West Cateret, NC
9:15 AM: Vandegrift, TX
9:30 AM: Neosho, MO
9:45 AM: Hebron, TX
10:00 AM: Leander, TX
10:15 AM: The Woodlands, TX
10:30 AM: Ayala, CA
10:45 AM: Lake Park

11:00 AM: Break

11:30 AM: Harrison, GA
11:45 AM: Independence, IA
12:00 PM: Carlisle, OH
12:15 PM: Lewis Cass, IN
12:30 PM: Carroll, OH
12:45 PM: Becchwood, KY
1:00 PM: Hurricane, WV
1:15 PM: Avon, OH
1:30 PM: Fishers, IN
1:45 PM: Warren Local, OH
2:00 PM: Windermere, FL
2:15 PM: Lebanon, OH
2:30 PM: Goodpasture Christian School, TN
2:45 PM: Metamora
3:00 PM: Loveland, OH
3:15 PM: Indian Hill, OH
3:30 PM: Rockford, MI
3:45 PM: Greenfield Central, IN
4:00 PM: Butler, OH
4:15 PM: Davenport Central, IA
4:30 PM: Norton, OH
4:45 PM: Monrovia, IN

5:00 PM: Break

5:15 PM: Meade County, KY
5:30 PM: Brownsburg, IN
5:45 PM: Blue Valley West, KS
6:00 PM: Forest Hills Schools, OH
6:15 PM: Ardrey Kell, NC
6:30 PM: Marian Catholic
6:45 PM: Milton-Union, OH
7:00 PM: Bourbon County, KY
7:15 PM: Round Rock, TX
7:30 PM: Archbishop Alter, OH
7:45 PM: Lakeland, MI
8:00 PM: Simon Kenton, KY

8:15 PM: Jacksonville State University

Last Updated On: 10-29-2019