WIU Marching Band Classic: Macomb, IL - September 27, 2008

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Alan B. Shepard

Field 1A:

1) Wethersfield (Percussion, Winds, DM, Auxiliary)

Field 2A:

1) Macomb (Percussion, Winds, DM)

2) Farmington (Auxiliary)

3) Kewanee

4) Illini West

5) Auburn

6) Sherrard

Field 3A:

1) Keokuk, IA (Percussion, Winds, DM, Auxiliary)

Field 4A:

1) Alan B. Shepard (Percussion, Winds, DM, Auxiliary)

2) Metamora

3) Quincy

Notes: Small Division Grand Champion: Macomb

Contact Information:

Douglas Phillips
Festival Website



The 27th annual Western Illinois University Marching Band Classic will feature 11 of the finest west-central and central Illinois high school bands in field competition on the WIU-Macomb campus. The classic kicks off with the National Anthem at 4 PM on Hanson Field; the awards ceremony is scheduled for 8:10 PM. In between there will be field competition in a two division championship format: small school (Classes 1A, 2A) and large school (Classes 3A, 4A). Overall champion trophies will be awarded in each division and to the top three bands in each class. The best drum major(s), percussion, winds and auxiliaries in each division also will receive trophies.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
4:10 PM: Weathersfield

Class 2A
4:27 PM: Auburn
4:44 PM: Illini West
5:01 PM: Sherrard
5:18 PM: Kewanee
5:35 PM: Farmington Central
5:52 PM: Macomb

6:10 PM: Western Illinois University

Class 3A
6:30 PM: Jacksonville
6:47 PM: Keokuk (IA)

Class 4A
7:04 PM: Limestone Community
7:21 PM: Quincy
7:38 PM: Alan B. Shepard

7:55 PM: Western Illinois University

8:15 PM: Awards