Illinois Marching Band Championships Small Schools: Champaign, IL - October 15, 2016

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Morton

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

57.550 Sullivan (Visual, GE)

57.350 Tri-Valley (Music)

55.500 Watseka Community

44.950 Arthur-Lovington-Atwood-Hammond

44.300 Blue Ridge

42.700 ROWVA

Field 2A:

69.050 Monticello (Music, GE)

66.850 Newton (Visual)

56.750 Pontiac Township

54.250 Paris Cooperative

53.250 Prairie Central

47.400 Pinckneyville Community

Mt. Carmel

Field 3A:

81.850 Morton (Music, Visual, GE)

78.450 Mahomet-Seymour

69.850 Geneseo

59.200 Effingham

58.100 Mattoon

58.000 Centralia

52.000 Streator Township

Contact Information:

Barry Houser
Festival Website



The University of Illinois Bands within the School of Music is proud to present the 2016 Illinois Marching Band Championships.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

Music Performance Individual: David Kaiser
Music Performance Ensemble: David Morrison
Visual Performance Individual: Tony Climino
Visual Performance Ensemble: Pete Weber
Music General Effect: Ibe Sodawalla
Music General Effect: Dallas Niemeyer
Visual General Effect: Byron Valentine

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 2A
9:00 AM: Pontiac Township
9:15 AM: Pinckneyville Community
9:30 AM: Newton
9:45 AM: Prairie Central
10:00 AM: Mt. Carmel
10:15 AM: Paris Cooperative
10:30 AM: Monticello

10:45 AM: Break

Class 3A
11:00 AM: Morton
11:15 AM: Mahomet-Seymour
11:30 AM: Mattoon
11:45 AM: Streator Township
12:00 PM: Centralia
12:15 PM: Effingham
12:30 PM: Geneseo

12:45 PM: Break

Class 1A
1:00 PM: Arthur-Lovington-Atwood-Hammond
1:15 PM: ROWVA
1:30 PM: Tri-Valley
1:45 PM: Blue Ridge
2:00 PM: Watseka Community
2:15 PM: Sullivan

2:30 PM: Marching Illini

2:45 PM: Awards

Festival Address - 1402 South 1st St., Champaign, IL 61820

Get Driving Directions

Last Updated On: 10-03-2016